Misty's Pregnancy Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cycle Day 28 – Round 9 October 7, 2010

Filed under: Possible conception? — Misty Dorman @ 10:10 am
Tags: , , , ,

Fertility Friend says I’m 13 days past ovulation.  I think there’s a slight possibility I’m actually only 10 DPO though because I missed getting a temp around that time.  At 11 DPO, I took a pregnancy test (I had a few freebies that were sent to me with an order I placed online).  I thought I was seeing a VERY faint line,  so I took a 2nd test (one I got from the dollar store).  It was stark white,  so I took a 3rd test (same type as the 1st) & it was also white.  I haven’t been this crazy since we first started trying.  I don’t know what’s gotten into me.  I even pulled them out of the garbage can to look at them again that night.  Yes, pathetic I know.  Yesterday’s test was negative.  This brings us up to today.   I joined the message board on fertilityfriend.com & have been posting with a group of women who are at about the same place in their cycles.  Here’s what I posted this morning.

Ok…so I have an embarrassing story to tell you about my morning. I don’t know what has gotten into me!

I woke up this morning & took my temp & when I read it in my morning delirium, I thought it said 97.08, which is a huge drop. I was feeling kind of crampy & just figured that must mean AF is coming & I’m out. So I went pee & came back to bed (I never can seem to just stay up when I get up….the comfy bed keeps calling me back). And when I laid down, I had this “wait a minute” moment & thought maybe I read the temp wrong because 98.08 was in my head for some reason (brain starting to wake up a bit maybe). So I looked at it again & sure enough it was 98.08. Well of course I was kicking myself for already peeing, so after taking my temp again (just to make sure) & seeing that it had only dropped a tiny bit, I ran back to the bathroom & tried to squeeze a little more out into a cup, so I could take a HPT. I was down to one strip & I thought for sure this must be my day. Anyway, I tested & nothing showed….so I went & laid back down for a bit again. When I came back to look at it again, I swear I saw a faint line…but I couldn’t tell if there was any color to it.

I couldn’t stop thinking about it while I was getting ready, so finally I decided to take this minuscule amount of FMU with me, so I could stop & pick up a First Response test on my way to work. I’m getting ready to walk out the door & what do I do? I knock over the cup of urine onto the floor. All that was left was MAYBE 10 drops. I was determined though, so I went & picked up a FR test anyway. I’ve never used that kind, so when I opened the box, I felt really stupid to find out that you need to dip a LARGE section of the test into the urine & it doesn’t even have to be FMU. Well there was no way my measly 10 drops of pee was going to be enough, so I got to work, brought my cup & my test in, & went to the bathroom……and all of that was for a BFP. What the crap? I’m totally confused now. I hope this high temp isn’t just a fluke. icon_sad.gif

My only threads of hope on this are:
– Because I missed a temp around O time, it’s possible I’m really only 10 DPO (which would probably push my cover line up a little bit too) & maybe it’s just still too early to tell (cuz I’d be 4-5 days before my period instead of 2-3 days). Anyone think this is possible, looking at my chart?
– I don’t think my temp has ever spiked this high since I’ve been temping & definitely not at 13 DPO. I have a chart comparison on my home page & this month still looks VERY promising temp-wise.
– I’m still not having any bleeding whatsoever.

Anyway…..that is my stupid story of the morning. I can’t believe how crazy I am right now. Have I lost my mind?

I’ve been having cramps since about 6 DPO.  I hope that’s a good sign.  I’ve really been trying not to get my hopes up, but it’s really hard not to think about it & over-analyze everything when you have to take your temp & chart it every day.

 

Leave a comment